• Natalia Temesgen

"Lawnpeople" wins American Playwriting Foundation Award

Natalia Temesgen's play "Lawnpeople" received an Honorable Mention for the 2019 Relentless Award, given annually by the American Playwriting Foundation in honor of the late Philip Seymour Hoffman. The Relentless Award honors new American plays that are "challenging," "fearless," "passionate," and "relentlessly truthful."

"Lawnpeople" was developed with the Cherry Lane Theatre as part of their 2013 Mentor Project. Temesgen's mentor for the workshop production was playwright and TV writer, Eduardo Machado. The production was directed by Elena Aroaz.


Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by Natalia Temesgen. Proudly created with Wix.com